20140816_223957A heptad is a group of seven objects. WordPress doesn’t believe me, but dictionary.com does, so you can, too. As I like alliteration and have recently found myself writing haiku daily, I thought that I’d share my most current crop of poems with you. My hope is that even as I take time to do my Quonans and other posts, this will be something which you’ll get a chance to look at on a more frequent basis. I hope you enjoy them!

We see the Day by

sun, the Night by darkness, and

Life by perspective.

*

Hummingbirds find the

feeder in the rain and have

no fear of drowning.

*

The cloud cooled day has

covered the Earth – a damp rag

on a thankful brow.

*

Jagged tides of sky

threaten white flood. God halts it.

But beauty still stuns.

*

Our emergency

lights are more visible than

the cloaked lightning’s flash

*

If the sky is a

pond, which are its lillypads:

the clouds or the stars?

*

The sun holds hands with

a tree’s nude fingers; their white

knuckles glow like glass

 

