20141019_194427

I have already began my next article, but not had the opportunity to finish it (I’ve started a larger writing project and that has required more of my time, but that’s not really an excuse for not writing entries). That aside though, I am in the position to post some poems, so post some poems I will do 🙂 Here’s the next Heptad!

Texture: Water and

Rock bound in brown and white, made

same by trick of light.

*

God taps the blank, black

universe with His chalk as

He thinks – stars come out.

*

Dawn crashes out clouds

like Solo being released

from carbonite freeze.

*

Stomach rumbling, the

storm pants ‘pon the glass door and

drools from frothing jaws.

*

I am worried and

shouldn’t be because there’s a

day after midnight.

*

How warm the soup is.

Warmer than the setting sun.

Warmer than your heart.

*

Noon heat. Trees threw down

shadows shaped like triumph the

Sun wilted beneath.

I would also like to thank Cristian Mihai for subscribing to my blog. Please check them out for posts on books, writing, publishing, and general rambles!

