20141019_194427
No apologies – just poetry (that’s probably going to be my new mantra for when I don’t have any “blog” content to upload from now on, lol). Hope you enjoy!

Perseverance and

patience put to purpose make

people powerful.

*

On the other coast,

my friend’s distracted by rain

and banana peels.

*

Morning storming, bouts

of rain and roaring – I doze

to a symphony.

*

Red beans and rice with

Andouille sausage: Cajun

before the concert.

*

Remember It’s all

pieces: the sounds are songs, words

works, shapes and shades art.

*

The cat smooshes its

face against the glass watching

a caterpillar.

*

The Sun does not ask

for me to explain sunrise.

Why? It knows itself!

I would also like to thank my new subscribers Jessica and Brian Marggraf for taking the time to read my work. I appreciate y’all dropping in! I hope that you’ll take the time to go to Jessica’s site as she shares her experiences teaching English in a foreign country and Brian’s where he discusses indie publications 🙂

